About Me


Name – Christopher Brann [Chris]

Info – Male, Christian, married to Berni. I am not working due to long term ill health so a retired Church Army Evangelist, hoping and praying for God’s healing so I can get back to full time work.

I do help when I can at the Ascension Church, I also help out with Twerton Fellowship once or twice a year. I am  involved in running an Alpha Courses based at Ascension church.

Chris 2My last work was setting up ‘Rose Cottage’ as a community centre in Twerton High Street. I ran Children’s craft evenings; a drop in cafe; a drop in computer centre and homework club as well as other activities.

I have spent most of my life in Bath, worked here in the MOD and privite firms I also worked at Warminster and Bristol, been in the army and ran my own Cafe in the Guildhall market in Bath. I have had training at the Wilson Carlile centre in Sheffield, as an Evangelist, which included public speaking, counselling, leading groups, and other people skills.

Family – Wife Berni; 2 Sisters Penny and Sue, 2 brothers Edward and George. Mother Kathy and various in-laws mainly on Berni’s side and cousins etc [Sue, Helen, Laura are the ones I see most]

Likes – Jesus; Photography; Reading:- the Bible, History mainly Military, Sci-Fi, Fantasy; Playing games [see separate page]; Sport – American Football, F1 Grand Prix; Politics.

Currently running –  Rune Quest RPG campaign set in Hellenistic Greece

Last Ran 14th Century game, then RQ Classic Fantasy play test.  see separate pages.

Facebook page.  under Christopher John Edward Brann.

Wish lists = Amazon.co.UK under – Chris Brann ; RPG now  http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/wishlist_public.php?public_id=173464&buying_for=c_brann%40hotmail.com

Chris’s Cell Group – part of Ascension Church chain of cell groups.

My cell group exists to allow people, who want to explore/learn more/grow in or ask questions about the Christian faith, to have somewhere to go during the day.

We want to provide a friendly home open to all who want to explore with us.

We meet from 2pm till around 4pm virtually every Monday in Lymore Gardens.

If you wish to come please contact me and I will give you details.

Advertisements