A Review of “Counselling For Toads”


A Review of “Counselling For Toads” by Robert de Board

I was given this interestingly tilted book by a friend, who thought it might be helpful. It was.

I found the book easy to read, and thoughtful.

It is about Toad from Wind in the Willows, and his mates. Toad is depressed and needs help, this is the story of this journey and how counselling works.

It is humorous in many places, but also challenging as it makes you confront your own   hangups.

“I’m talking about people who go out of their way to select and remember the sad and unhappy events and forget and discount the good time.”

“Love Me No Matter What I Do. Some people make messes or get into scrapes just to see how far they can go before someone stops forgiving them or rejects the.”

I found it made to think about how I act and in what mode, when dealing with others. It helped me see again how I react to others and the drives which push me.

A easy funny and good book to read.

Thank you Gemma.

 

Leave a Reply

