Spiritual Astigmatism


This is so true even here in the UK we now have politicians claiming to be doing Jesus work. While cutting help to the poor etc. When will they learn that Jesus was the friend of the poor and outcast and a challenge to the rich and powerful.

A Wayfarer's Journey Home ~♥~

Whenever I read about primaries and elections going on and people talking about liberals and conservatives, Democrats and Republicans, I get very frustrated, because I don’t see how either of the political parties line up with Christ’s teachings. I find it annoying when people try to say that the Republican party is the Christian party. I just don’t see it, and many minority Christians I know are very confused by this notion as well. As an actual historical figure, I would say that Jesus would bear more resemblance to Gandhi than Glenn Beck.

We live in a country where people are supposedly allowed to speak their opinions freely, and I support that wholeheartedly. But I don’t like it when people try to validate their politics by giving it some sort of divine authority or approval. It shows that some people have distorted eyesight when it comes to their vision of…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

