This Week: Let them see you in me


“Does the man I am today
Say the words You need to say?
Let them see You in me
Let them hear You when I speak
Let them feel You when I sing
Let them see You ”
I hope this is true for me, I pray that it is.

Walter Bright

With every breath I breathe
I sing a simple melody
But I pray they’ll hear more than a song

Lyric/Prayer

Take away the melodies
Take away the songs I sing
Take away all the lights
And all the songs You let me write
Does the man I am today
Say the words You need to say?
Let them see You in me
Let them hear You when I speak
Let them feel You when I sing
Let them see You

This is my prayer this week – that I will decrease and Christ will increase in me. That His light may shine through me. So that it is no longer I, but Christ living in me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

