Advent Thought


Psalm 69

29 I am suffering and in pain.
Rescue me, O God, by your saving power.

30 Then I will praise God’s name with singing,
and I will honor him with thanksgiving.
31 For this will please the Lord more than sacrificing cattle,
more than presenting a bull with its horns and hooves.
32 The humble will see their God at work and be glad.
Let all who seek God’s help be encouraged.
33 For the Lord hears the cries of the needy;
he does not despise his imprisoned people.

Reading this this morning just spoke to me. God is there for all but really cares and understands those of us who are in pain and suffering. I struggle with my health day by day year after year, yet I know God is with me. I have seen His hand upon my life during this time so often, He has used me in my pain to help others and bless them, as they have blessed me. I have seen Him use my faithfulness in weakness to bring others to faith. I know He just wants my praise, love  and faithfulness not sacrifices, its not what I do but why that counts and all I do I do for the love of Jesus who came to save me, who suffered more than I will and died for me. Just so I could have access to the Father, what grace, what Love, what a friend.

As for Advent its about expectation and waiting, both of which I have for my healing. Only God can restore my body and one day He will.

Leave a Reply

