A Prayer of Rest


Amen, such a wonderful thought, rest something we all need. Resting in the arms of our maker is the greatest thing. Thank you for reminding me of it.

angchronicles

Dear Lord, I will rest in your presence. I will trust your plans. I will not drive myself crazy working like a racehorse, contemplating the next move, but leaning completely on you.  I will remember when exhausted, you have promised to carry my burdens, make them light.  For Lord, you are sovereign, and your ways are higher than mine. I choose to worship you by resting in peacefully in your Presence. Amen

View original post

One response to “A Prayer of Rest

  1. Thank you for this Chris, I needed to read it today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

