Chipped!


Wonderful, I hide my flaws but my owner sees them all and can still use me. Gods grace..

Glenda Mills

Picture perfect

Picture Perfect?

So it appears…

Yet first impressions

are often

proved wrong.

chipped

A quick pivot reveals

I was flawed,

damaged,

Chipped…

Far from perfect!

Some might have thrown me away,

or put me

on the auction block.

vessel of value

Not my owner…

He saw value in the chipped vessel,

reached down, picked me up,

Covered my imperfections with Love.

Placed a treasure within…

to sprinkle me out

season, preserve, and heal.

Called me the salt of the earth.

May I not disappoint my Owner.


Reflections from Matthew 5

Joining others for Six Word Fridays at http:mymemory.blogspot.com Six Word Friday

View original post

Leave a Reply

