Men, Women, Authority, and Hair (8/17/13)


Well worth a read and the posts are enlightening..

THE RIVER WALK

 

 men women authority hair

Isn’t it obvious that it’s disgraceful for a man to have long hair? And isn’t long hair a woman’s pride and joy? For it has been given to her as a covering. (1 Corinthians 11:14-15)

Read: Nehemiah 12:27-13:31, 1 Corinthians 11:1-16, Psalm 35:1-16, Proverbs 21:17-18

Relate: When I first read this scripture, my immediate thought was, “Uh, uh. No way. I’m not touching this with a ten foot pole.” Then I thought. “That is exactly why I have to address it.”

React: Then I got thinking about a book I’m reading about community interpretation for scripture. It talks about the need to have many voices when approaching the Word of God to both broaden our perspective and to keep us from going too far adrift in our interpretation. So I’m going to experiment with what the author called this dangerous adventure.

Here’s your chance to interact. I know…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

