Picture thought day 40


Wells May 2013 Not my car copyright C Brann

Wells May 2013
Not my car
copyright C Brann

Last month I was hit in the rear bumper by another car, he was happy to pay for the damage. I phoned my Insurance company to report it and to say that we would be sorting it ourselves. They wanted to know if I wanted to claim for injuries, even after I had told them no one was injured, or to claim any extra’s. I just kept telling them all I wanted was the damage fixed and that the other driver was happy to do that. Then to the garage, they were happy to order the part and replace it but wondered if I would rather have it repaired but charge the other driver for a full replacement. I told them that was not what I did.

Thinking on this I wonder if many people would have taken the extra money or stood on there morals. As a Christian I believe that I should treat others as I would want them to treat me. Wonder how these people would have reacted to having someone trying to make money out of them?

Mathew 7 2  For you will be treated as you treat others. The standard you use in judging is the standard by which you will be judged.

Leave a Reply

