Picture thought day 35


IOW 2009 Copyright C Brann

IOW 2009
Copyright C Brann

This picture just makes me think about the troubles of life, slippery rocks stretching out across the water. It will be hard to use a boat to go anywhere as the rocks are a hazard and stepping on the rocks is just asking for trouble.

How do I get through this area of my life?

For me this is how a lot of days look, lots of difficulties to deal with, most due to my health but others due to life in general and my own way of doing things.

It would be nice to be able to take a boat and just sail around these rocks but it is not that easy. so I say.

Save me, O God,
for the flood waters are up to my neck.
Deeper and deeper I sink into the mire;
I can’t find a foothold.
I am in deep water,
and the floods overwhelm me.
I am exhausted from crying for help;
my throat is parched.
My eyes are swollen with weeping,
waiting for my God to help me.

Psalm 69

I thank God that He does help me all the time, and it is my faith that is often not enough rather than His aid. It is only with Him that I can navigate the water each day.

3 responses to “Picture thought day 35

  1. Hey Christian Warrior. I wanted to thank you for following us! I’ve got to say I very much dig this post in so many ways. I love the honesty of the Psalm and the imagery you used. I look forward to more posts like this that I can relate to.

    -Tasha, The Bridge Chicago

    Like

  2. You’re Welcome!

    -Tasha, The Bridge Chicago

    Like

Leave a Reply

