Picture thought day 34


Part of my Marian Roman army Copyright C Brann

Part of my Marian Roman army
Copyright C Brann

I play wargames, many Christians would find that disturbing.

13We must stop judging others. We must also make up our minds not to upset anyone’s faith.

Romans 14

 

I would not force other to take part or even talk to me about it, but I feel free in God to continue a hobby I enjoy.  Before I came to have faith it was an addiction and I gave it up for a while after I became a Christian. Now I play occasionally as I feel that God is ok with that. It allows me to met people I would not met through church and enjoy there company.  Paul here is saying that we need to always be careful that our freedom in God does not hurt someone elses’s faith in God.

Leave a Reply

