Hurricane Sandy – Acts of Kindness


So nice to hear about such kindness

Morning Story and Dilbert

“Last fall during Hurricane Sandy, our home flooded and we lost most of our belongings.
To help my two kids regain some normalcy, I took them to Walmart to buy a couple of toys.

As we walked in, I helped an elderly man wrench a cart from the stack- he thanked me then politely asked how we’d fared during the storm. I told him about the flood and he said, ‘I’m replacing some things for my grand kids. Will you help me pick out a few things?’
We happily browsed the aisles filling his cart with food, toys and clothes. As we parted ways at the checkout, he thanked us with a wink.

I bought my kids one toy apiece, and as we were leaving, a woman from customer service stopped me to say I’d forgotten my cart. I told her it wasn’t mine, but she insisted and wheeled the…

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

