Picture Thought day 21


Black sheep IOW 2009 Copyright C Brann

Black sheep
IOW 2009
Copyright C Brann

11I am the good shepherd, and the good shepherd gives up his life for his sheep. 12Hired workers are not like the shepherd. They don’t own the sheep, and when they see a wolf coming, they run off and leave the sheep. Then the wolf attacks and scatters the flock. 13Hired workers run away because they don’t care about the sheep.

14I am the good shepherd. I know my sheep, and they know me. 15Just as the Father knows me, I know the Father, and I give up my life for my sheep. 16I have other sheep that are not in this sheep pen. I must bring them together too, when they hear my voice. Then there will be one flock of sheep and one shepherd.

John 10

The leaders of society may run away and leave you to the dangers of life, they may look after themselves instead of those they are supposed to be looking after. But Jesus gave up His life for you, He is the only one who puts your needs above His own. He wants us all to be one with Him. Not different tribes but one tribe under Him.

Will you hear His voice and follow?

Leave a Reply

