Hope in a dark place


Hope in a dark place Word Live bible study

Isaiah 40:1–11

Todays study started with this comment “As you come into the presence of God do not try to shut out the world. Recall what is happening in your life and in the world at large. Tell the Lord how you feel. Be honest.”

This is my reply.

Father I feel lost, I am in pain and discomfort and am not sure what I can do. I wonder if I have given up or if I have become used to being ill and now its a easy way to live. I am concerned for my mother. I know I am loved and cared for by you Lord, but is that enough? I want to be able to do things again, to be free to go for a long walk to run to met with others to know I can spend the day out with out ending up feeling worse. Live has become just a secession of infections each one leaving me feeling worse than the one before as I struggle to recover from them. I enjoy spending time with friends playing games, I enjoy talking to others about you and what you mean to me. I love to spend time with my wife and would love to be able to do more things with her. I love taking your word to others and feel blessed when I do, but it often takes so much out of me to do it. I know you have a plan for me and that at the moment it requires me to deal with this rather than have healing. Lord I just wished I knew where it will lead, the purpose and the outcome. However Lord I trust you and know that you are in charge of my life. You suffered much more than I do and you also struggled with it at Gethsemane. Like you Jesus I say not my will but yours Father.

Last week on Facebook I also posted about how I feel, but ended it with the blessings I receive. Here is that post

How am I feeling?
Well glad you asked facebook
I have a body in pain, my joints and muscles are all painful. My head is hurting along with my throat. I am fed up because I have been feeling like this on and off for more than 2 weeks, more like a month or so in fact.
However I know that I am loved and cared for by my family and friends as well as God almighty. I have a warm house to rest in and food to eat. I can pay my bills and have friends around.
I am free to think and say what I like [with in reason] and to vote.
I can go to church to worship Jesus and not get harassed.
So in General facebook I am doing quite well thank you.

Live is a journey for us all, mine has had its ups and downs but is interesting. My journey since coming ti faith in Jesus has still had its ups and downs but is so much better than it was before. Some say people come to faith due to suffering in their life, I say having faith in Jesus helps deal with the things life throws at you.

Leave a Reply

