Waiting on God


Today’s reading on Word Live was about Moses Exodus 5:22 – 6:12 and his frustration with waiting for God.

This made me think and here are my thoughts.

I understand the frustration of waiting on God to do something. I have been waiting for 12 years to be healed of PID [Primary Immune Disorder] Yet when I get frustrated I try to look back and see just what God has used me for during this time. I have had contact with others in hospital I would not otherwise have had, I have been able to pray for them and talk to them about God.
I have been able to help others who are struggling with health deal with issues.
I have been blessed by the help and support I get.
I can share my insights in church.
I find it hard very often but in that I know God is there for me, that Christ is holding my hand through all of this.
Yesterday I became ill during the morning service, at least this time I was not doing anything in leadership, but His grace got me to the end and home. Yes it is hard and spiritually draining, but I just need to stop and reflect, not always so easy when in discomfort.
Prayer is hard when you struggle and there is no one to pray with you, but even then I know that He is with me, even if I do not have the energy to talk to Him.
For me the biggest challenge was going from working as an evangelist full time, to not doing anything except occasionally. To coping with the loss of my calling so soon after receiving it, so soon after becoming a christian in the first place. Yes these things upset us and lead us to doubt, but I know that through all of this Jesus is Lord and He has a plan which I fit into. Yes that plan is a mystery and yes that plan is difficult for me, as I struggle day by day. However so did Moses and Paul, and the disciples. They each found it hard to continue the walk but they did keep on going, the result at the end was amassing.  So I will keep on going, dealing with the discomfort of pain, and loss of ability to do so much, knowing that in the end Gods will be done and that it will all work out for the best.

May The peace of God fill you and His Spirit bring you healing this day.

One response to “Waiting on God

  1. Ruth on World Live said this
    What beautiful faith you have Christopher. My heart has been warmed by reading your comment. I know God is pleased with you and is smiling down on you. I will be praying for you during my prayer time. No matter what happens don’t lose heart. God loves you and His purpose is being fulfilled in your life. I am reminded of Paul in what He asked God in 2nd Corinthians 12v7, and what God said to Him. ” I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. 8 Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” I want to also share with you 2nd Corinthians 4v13 ” It is written: “I believed; therefore I have spoken. Since we have that same spirit of faith, we also believe and therefore speak, 14 because we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Jesus and present us with you to himself. 15 All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God. 16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. I lean on these Scriptures they are a tremendous Blessing to me and I pray they will Bless you in the same way. God Bless you and keep you Christopher

    Like

Leave a Reply

