Thoughtful and helpful post from angchronicles

angchronicles

December 17 James122This month I have been challenged with this question: Did the Bible live in me today? When I think of an answer, the Bible seems too big to dwell in me.  Although “[a]ll Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of Godmay be thoroughly equipped for every good work” (2 Timothy 3: 16-17), all 66 books seem just too much for one person to handle.

Therefore, I focused on a few scriptures I had ingested, digested and ruminated on like eating a delectable dessert. For example, one evening my friend and I went to TGI Friday’s for coffee and dessert.  Dessert is my favorite meal. I’m not partial, but I do have my preferences. Often I don’t mind trying something new if the ingredients are palatable.

When the waitress brought the menu, I asked what she recommended. My…

View original post 754 more words

Leave a Reply

