Finding a excellent Pearl!


Matthew 13 45-46 “Or, God’s kingdom is like a jewel merchant on the hunt for excellent pearls. Finding one that is flawless, he immediately sells everything and buys it.

Rob our youth worker spoke on this this morning, and a great talk it was too. However as he spoke all I could think of is what is the pearl that I would give up everything for.

The answer I felt within myself was Gods Grace. It was Gods grace which brought me to a place where I could follow Him, it was Gods grace which gave me the choice of life when I was dying, it is His grace that forgives me when I stray from my path with Him, and it is His grace that helps me cope with being ill so often.

I would, and have given up everything for that Pearl. Rob has and so many others have found that Pearl and given up all they had to get it.

Would you?

Why not find out by exploring the path of Christ, find an Alpha course and see what Gods grace can mean for you.

Leave a Reply

