More thoughts. on weekend away.


Tuesday 22nd,

More thoughts.

I wonder if becoming more childlike is about how I live with God rather than how I act.

Do I need to trust Him more and not worry so much about what might happen if I am healed or if things in my life chance?

Have I become so wrapped up in my ill health to lose sight of God’s grace?

Today I was reading Isaiah 53.

We’re all like sheep who’ve wandered off and gotten lost.

We’ve all done our own thing, gone our own way.

I have been eating the grass and kept following it, the grass, rather than the voice of my Lord.

Yet again about getting lost and not relying on God, so that seems to be the message for me. Rely more on me, rest on me and trust in me and we will do wondrous things together.

Lord help me see your path for me day by day, show me what your plans for me are so that I can fulfil them. Show me my place in your church so that I can fill that role for you and others.

So I can bring glory to Jesus.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

